Wishing Jealously

​I wish I was blessed with courage to tell you how your beauty lightens a room.

How beautiful you look when a smile crosses your face

Whilst focusing on your cellular;

Its source.

I wish I could replace it.

But how do I say it?

Fear is a beast and I’m no hunter.

I can’t face it.

Courage is a cheetah.

I can’t chase it. 

All I can do is wish 

And keep my feelings within like money in a purse.

I pray I use them before my time in a hearse,

And hope I can acquire space in your desired chest. 

Leave a Reply

